Come Out and Play

Check out all we have to offer in the Eye on Buckeye.

Eye on Buckeye Magazine & Activity Guide – Winter 2017

REGISTER NOW

Our Vision

“Buckeye Is An Active, Engaged and Vibrant Community.”

Our Mission

We are dedicated to enriching quality of life, managing natural resources and creating memorable experiences for all generations.

We do this by:

  • Developing quality parks, diverse programs and sustainable practices.
  • Promoting volunteerism and life-long learning.
  • Cultivating community events, tourism and economic development.
  • Preserving cultural, natural and historic resources.
  • Offering programs that inspire personal growth, healthy lifestyles and sense of community.

Let’s Have Fun!

Register online to reserve a park ramada or athletic field, and sign up for programs and classes today.

REGISTER NOW CREATE AN ACCOUNT

Dr. Saide Recreation Center

1003 E. Eason Avenue
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6350
Fax: (623) 349-6355
Email: Recreation@buckeyeaz.gov

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 7 :00pm
Closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays
The Rec Center is on Facebook.

facebook-follow-icon

Miranda Gomez, Recreation Manager
(623) 349-6353
e-mail mgomez@buckeyeaz.gov

Jessica Thompson, Recreation Supervisor
(623) 349-6613
e-mail jthompson@buckeyeaz.gov

Erin Fort, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6357
e-mail efort@buckeyeaz.gov

Christa Lancaster, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6318
e-mail clancaster@buckeyeaz.gov

Adam Melle, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6330
e-mail amelle@buckeyeaz.gov

Alfonso Hampton, Recreation Programmer
(623) 349-6602
e-mail ahampton@buckeyeaz.gov

Sheena Valdez, Office Assistant
(623) 349-6350
e-mail svaldez@buckeyeaz.gov

Dyanna Perez, Recreation Specialist
Teen Programs
(623) 349-6350

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?