Winter Adult Softball Leagues

The Winter season includes a 7-week season double-header round robin league play with a post season single-elimination tournament. Leagues are filled on a first-come, first served basis; early registration is encouraged. Maximum of 8 teams per league!

Accepting Open Registrations starting December 1st:
Residents* $400 / Non-Residents $425
(Teams must consist of 60% Buckeye residents. Residents must provide proof of residency such as valid ID or utility bill at time of registration for 60% of team members to receive rate).
REGISTRATION DEADLINE – Friday, December 30th 

Managers Meeting: January 3rd at 6:30pm
Dr. Saide Rec Center (1003 E. Eason Ave)

Division Age Location Games
Co-Rec 18+ Sundance Sunday 1/8
Men’s 18+ Sundance Tuesday 1/10
Co-Rec 18+ Sundance Friday 1/6

Walk in Registration

Dr. Saide Recreation Center
(1003 E. Eason Ave.)
M-F / 9am-7pm

Rusty Spurs – Social Softball Club

Active Adult Slow-Pitch 55+
You’re never too old to play! This fun, active program is open to all 55 years and older. This is a drop-in program that provides an excellent avenue for exercise, socialization and friendly competition. Teams will be created each game day depending on number of registered players.

Fee: Residents* $40 / Non-Residents $50
Registrations are accepted at the Dr. Saide Recreation center (1003 E. Eason Ave.) and are required prior to participation.

* No games 1/2, 1/16, 2/20

Location Games Age Dates
Sundance Park Monday & Thursday 55+ 12/12/16-3/30/17

Contact Info

Dr. Saide Recreation Center

1003 E. Eason Avenue
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6350
Fax: (623) 349-6355

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 7 :00pm
Closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays
The Rec Center is on facebook.
facebook-follow-icon

Miranda Gomez, Recreation Manager
(623) 349-6353
e-mail mgomez@buckeyeaz.gov

Jessica Thompson, Recreation Supervisor
(623) 349-6613
e-mail jthompson@buckeyeaz.gov

Erin Fort, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6357
e-mail efort@buckeyeaz.gov

Christa Lancaster, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6318
e-mail clancaster@buckeyeaz.gov

Adam Melle, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6330
e-mail amelle@buckeyeaz.gov

Shandiz Rashedi, Recreation Programmer
(623) 349-6606
e-mail srashedi@buckeyeaz.gov

Sheena Valdez, Office Assistant
(623) 349-6350
e-mail svaldez@buckeyeaz.gov

Dyanna Perez, Recreation Specialist
Teen Programs
(623) 349-6350

Winter League Registration Opens November 2nd

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?