Summer Adult Softball League

The adult softball program offers men’s and coed “rec” slow pitch leagues.  The summer season includes a (6) week season double-header round robin league play with a post season single-elimination tournament. Teams generally play two games per night with no new inning started after 55 minutes of accelerated play (each batter starts with a one and one count).  Teams may have a minimum of 10 players and a maximum of 18 players on their roster. Rosters must be complete at time of registration.  Leagues are filled on a first-come, first served basis; early registration is encouraged. Maximum of 6 teams per league!

Open Team Registration begins Monday, June 5th:
Residents* $350 / Non-Residents $375
(Teams must consist of 60% Buckeye residents must have proof of residency such as valid ID or utility bill at time of registration for 60% of team members to receive rate).

Returning Team Registration:
May 29th – June 2nd
Residents* $325 / Non-Residents $350
Returning team is a team that played in Spring  2017 season and has retained 80% of players on roster.  Teams must consist of 60% Buckeye residents (proof of residency required at time of registration).
REGISTRATION DEADLINE – Thursday, June 15th 7pm

Division Age Location Games
Men’s 18+ Sundance Tuesday 6/20
Co-Rec “D” 18+ Sundance Sunday 6/25

*No games Tuesday 7/2 or 7/4

Walk in Registration

Dr. Saide Recreation Center
(1003 E. Eason Ave.)
M-F / 9am-7pm

Contact Info

Dr. Saide Recreation Center

1003 E. Eason Avenue
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 349-6350
Fax: (623) 349-6355

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 7 :00pm
Closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays
The Rec Center is on facebook.
facebook-follow-icon

Miranda Gomez, Recreation Manager
(623) 349-6353
e-mail mgomez@buckeyeaz.gov

Jessica Thompson, Recreation Supervisor
(623) 349-6613
e-mail jthompson@buckeyeaz.gov

Erin Fort, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6357
e-mail efort@buckeyeaz.gov

Christa Lancaster, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6318
e-mail clancaster@buckeyeaz.gov

Adam Melle, Recreation Coordinator
(623) 349-6330
e-mail amelle@buckeyeaz.gov

Shandiz Rashedi, Recreation Programmer
(623) 349-6606
e-mail srashedi@buckeyeaz.gov

Sheena Valdez, Office Assistant
(623) 349-6350
e-mail svaldez@buckeyeaz.gov

Dyanna Perez, Recreation Specialist
Teen Programs
(623) 349-6350

Winter League Registration Opens November 2nd

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?